I’ve got mail!!

I’ve got mail!! =) yeee… Thanks mommy! I got dried Swiss mangos and I’ve almost eaten all of them already. I think my mom should send me a second package. 😉

I haven’t only received a package, but also a self-made ring, a letter from my friend in Canada, and a chai frappuccino. So many blessings in one day! I feel so blessed.

Yesterday, I got out of my bed and my muscles reminded me about the trip on the weekend. Ugh… We went hiking at Waipio Valley. It was beautiful. At the end of the hike there was a huge waterfall where we took a break and went swimming. After the hike we went to a black sand beach. Black sand, dark blue ocean, sap green trees, and a clear blue sky. What more could I want!? On the way home it started raining and we saw two beautiful rainbows in the sky right above a McDonalds. 😉

 

Sunday was a relaxing day. I went to Queen’s bath (a beach), with a friend and spent the whole day there until it got dark. I seriously think that the sunsets in Hawaii are some of the most beautiful ones. Isn’t that incredible! Every day God paints a different sunset on the sky and I can’t get enough of it. Sitting at the water, listening to the sound of the waves, watching the sunset, etc. The ocean can be so peaceful, but at the same time so dangerous.

Last night there was an unwanted visitor in our room. Sometimes you wake up in the middle of the night and they surprise you. Sometimes they bring their buddies with them. Spiders, cockroaches, geckos, big and small etc. Yep, we have a lot of small „friends“ in our room. Let’s see how many bug-friends we’re going to have in Thailand. =)

 

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar